If you're an iOS user, you can request to delete your account via the app. Just head to Profile > Settings > Delete Account. You'll then see the below screen, where you can choose the reason for deleting your account.
If you're an Android or Web user and wish to delete your Depop account, please send us a request from the email address associated with your Depop account, selecting Delete My Account, confirming your @username, and the reason for deleting your account.
Please note, if your account is deleted this is irreversible and all of your data will be permanently deleted.
You are also still liable to complete or refund any outstanding sales. Not doing so may impact any Depop accounts you may open in future. If you have any open disputes please ensure they are resolved before closing your account.